Liturgical Movements (2023)

Trombone Trio:
2 Tenor Trombones
Bass Trombone

Approximately 7″

This composition for trombone trio consists of three movements inspired
by liturgical music traditions. The first movement is a florid organum
treatment of the Gregorian chant Haec Dies which is traditionally used
in Easter liturgies. The second movement is an original, chant-like melody
that emphasizes the expressive qualities of the trombone trio. The final
movement is an aequale heavily inspired by Bruckner.


<- Return to compositions